My superbowl pizza: A perfect Veggie Pizza with a homemade whole wheat crust. Thank you Farm Fresh Feasts!

Farm Fresh Feasts pizza dough is a tried and true, trusted recipe. It should be. She’s been posting pizza night! on her blog, tempting me with a whole wheat crust brilliantly topped with fresh farm veggies. Ahh- I wish I could do that! Finally I did.

Veggie Pizza with Eggplant
I love making pizza but I never get the dough quite right. I figured I would be in good hands trying out her recipe. It’s obvious she is a pizza expert and you can learn too: Check out: Farm Fresh Feasts: A pizza primer

There is a little (brilliant) diagram that shows how to pat and press out the dough. No need for a rolling pin. No need for fancy stretching dough pizza toss youtube videos. And it works- I had a perfect pizza crust.

Many thanks for my superbowl pizza. The toppings? What I had in my fridge: Pesto, grilled eggplant, bell peppers, some farm market mushrooms, a handful of cherry tomatoes, and some buffalo mozzarella, topped a few kalamata olives. A perfect Veggie Pizza.

I’ve got the other half of my dough ball in the freezer for my next pizza night, and I am really looking forward to it. Thank you!

One Comment to “My superbowl pizza: A perfect Veggie Pizza with a homemade whole wheat crust. Thank you Farm Fresh Feasts!”

  1. Oh my gosh! I’m ever so delighted to know that you rocked your Veggie Pizza! You know, I make the stuff, I send my recipes out into the world and I hope that someone reads–but confirmation that it worked for you too? Totally made my week. And it’s only Monday!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

